Follett, Ken

Introductory Notes

Ken Follett was born in Wales in 1949. He began to write novels in his mid-20s while working as a reporter for London's Evening News.

He received the Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America in 1978 for Eye of the Needle. The Pillars of the Earth was voted "one of the nation's 100 best-loved novels" by the British public as part of the BBC's The Big Read, 2003.

Books by Ken Follett

The Shakeout (1975)

The Bear Raid (1976)

Eye of the Needle (1978)

Triple (1979)

The Key to Rebecca (1980)

The Man from St. Petersburg (1982)

Lie Down with Lions (1985)

The Pillars of the Earth (1989)

Night over Water (1991)

A Dangerous Fortune (1993)

A Place Called Freedom (1995)

The Third Twin (1996)

The Hammer of Eden (1998)

Code to Zero (2000)

Jackdaws (2001)

Hornet Flight (2003)

Whiteout (2004)

World without End (2007)

All material on these pages is © as indicated by Mary Daniels Brown