Coben, Harlan

Introductory Notes

For more information:

Harlan Coben was born in Newark, NJ, in 1962 and grew up in Livingston, NJ. He continues to live in NJ with his wife, a pediatrician, and their four children. He graduated from Amherst College with a major in political science.

Coben is the first author to win all three of mystery's most prestigious awards: the Edgar Award, the Anthony Award, and the Shamus Award. His books have repeatedly been nominated for awards and have consistently appeared on best seller lists.

Study Notes

For some insight into Harlan Coben's writing process, see these related blog posts:

     Harlan Coben in St. Louis: Part I

     Harlan Coben in St. Louis: Part II

Books by Harlan Coben

Myron Bolitar Series

  • Deal Breaker (1995)
  • Dropshot (1996)
  • Fade Away (1996)
  • Backspin (1997)
  • One False Move (1998)
  • The Final Detail (1999)
  • Darkest Fear (2000)
  • Promise Me (2006)
  • Long Lost (2009)
  • Live Wire (2011)

Non-Series Novels

Mickey Bolitar YA Series

All material on these pages is © as indicated by Mary Daniels Brown